Library Resources for Integrative Sciences
Use Credo to search for background information, vocabulary and concepts related to your topic.
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Use this box to search hundreds of full-text reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
AccessScience is an online full-text version of an encyclopedia of science and technology. Along with the encyclopedia entries it also has blog posts, news articles, and research articles relevant to a wide variety of science topics.
Go directly to the database you need using this list!.
Use this search to look for information in the entire library collection.
- American Scientist"Each issue is filled with feature articles written by prominent scientists and engineers who review important work in fields ranging from molecular biology to computer engineering. Also included is the Scientists' Nightstand that reviews a vast range of science-related books."
- American Society for Microbiology's New & Notable ArticlesBrowse for new and noteworthy articles from ASM journals on topics related to Ecology, Evolution, Biodiversity, Environmental Science, Molecular Biology, Clinical & Public Health Microbiology, and more.
- Nature This link opens in a new windowNature provides full-text access to the published-weekly Nature Journal (ISSN 1476-4687) and additional premium content including news, opinion, career articles, podcasts, and videos. The Nature platform also provides access to additional open-access publications.
- More Research from Nature journalsLearn about the latest research, reviews and news from across all of the Nature journals by subject
- Science News"An American bi-weekly magazine devoted to short articles about new scientific and technical developments, typically gleaned from recent scientific and technical journals."
- US EPA NewsFind news from the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, sort by topic, state, region, or date.
- Center for Open ScienceThe mission of the Center for Open Science is to increase openness, integrity, and reproducibility of scholarly research. This site provides a variety of software tools and workflows to help develop research practices.
- Council on Undergraduate ResearchThe mission of the Council on Undergraduate Research is to support and promote high-quality mentored undergraduate research, scholarship, and creative inquiry.
- Project TIERThe TIER Protocol (Teaching Integrity in Empirical Research) provides guidance to students conducting quantitative research to help ensure that their work is transparent and reproducible.
- STEM Undergrads (science.gov)Your gateway to Federal opportunities for undergraduate students.
Information Literacy Resources
Most library resources authenticate with a system called Open Athens, which uses your MyHU login.
For more information and help logging into resources, view the Logging in to Library Resources guide.