Library Resources for User Experience Paper
Use this instead of Wikipedia to find reliable information about the product that you are researching. This is also a great way to narrow down your topic and to figure out what keywords to use for your topic.
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Use this box to search hundreds of full-text reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
Use our Ebsco Discover Service to search across multiple databases with one search, including ebooks, scholarly journals, news, videos, and more. This search is great for finding scholarly articles once you already have your keywords and topic worked out. Make sure to use the filters to make it easier for you to search!
Our Marketline database has company profiles, industry reports, and average salary reports for countries which is all data that can be used for your paper. It also has many other useful reports and other useful information that you might need throughout your time at HU.
This database is great for topic exploration and offers multiple viewpoints on controversial issues to help you to round out your argument. It also offers well-organized sources to help you to begin your research and offers encyclopedia entries to build background knowledge as well as scholarly articles to build up your research.
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new windowEssays, magazine articles and statistics on contemporary controversial issues. Full text.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowMagazines and journals in all areas of business. Company profiles, industry and market research reports, and SWOT analyses. Full text.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowMagazines and journals in all areas of business. Company profiles, industry and market research reports, and SWOT analyses. Full text.
- MetacriticWebsite for reviews of popular culture products, like games, tv, movies, music, and more.
- WirecutterNewsletter from the New York Times that reviews household, technology, and consumer products.
- CINAHL This link opens in a new windowCmprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for nearly 1,400 journals, dating back to 1937, Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.
Information Literacy Resources
Most library resources authenticate with a system called Open Athens, which uses your MyHU login.
For more information and help logging into resources, view the Logging in to Library Resources guide.