Library Resources
Use Credo to search for information about psychological theories, background information, vocabulary and concepts related to your topic.
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Use this box to search hundreds of full-text reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
AccessScience is an online full-text version of an encyclopedia of science and technology. Along with the encyclopedia entries it also has blog posts, news articles, and research articles relevant to a wide variety of science topics. This database is a great resource to use to help you to choose your natural disaster and while you are looking for history and basic information about it.
The Opposing Viewpoints database can be a useful research tool for finding differing perspectives and viewpoints on your topic. It also provides links to academic journals, news, infographics, statistics, and other relevant information.
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new windowEssays, magazine articles and statistics on contemporary controversial issues. Full text.
- American Scientist"Each issue is filled with feature articles written by prominent scientists and engineers who review important work in fields ranging from molecular biology to computer engineering. Also included is the Scientists' Nightstand that reviews a vast range of science-related books."
- Lancaster NewsOnline site for the LNP, Lancaster News Paper.
- PA DEP (Department of Environmental Protection) NewsNews released from the Pennsylviania Department of Environmental Protection.
- PennLiveOnline site for the Patriot News, a newspaper covering Harrisburg and Central Pennsylvania.
- Science News"An American bi-weekly magazine devoted to short articles about new scientific and technical developments, typically gleaned from recent scientific and technical journals."
- US EPA NewsFind news from the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, sort by topic, state, region, or date.
Information Literacy Resources
Most library resources authenticate with a system called Open Athens, which uses your MyHU login.
For more information and help logging into resources, view the Logging in to Library Resources guide.