GEND 467 Ethics in Professional Healthcare

Health Policy Reference Center provides access to articles pertaining to health care access and delivery; health care administration; health care financing and economics; health care planning; health care quality; health care reform; health insurance; health law; health services research; long-term care; maternal and child health; medical and health care ethics; public health; and social medicine.

PubMed provides access to citations and articles from the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).

JSTOR provides access to digitized archives of core scholarly journals in biology and life sciences.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection provides access to psychology literature.

Epistemonikos provides access to primary studies and systematic reviews relevant to healthcare decision making.

Global Index Medicus provides access to literature pertaining to public health and various biomedical fields.

Health Source – Nursing/Academic edition provides access to research pertaining to pediatric nursing, critical care, allied health, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law, and other related topics.

Health Systems Evidence provides access to research pertaining to governance and financial and delivery arrangements within health systems.

Legal Collection provides access to law journals with content pertaining to legal issues, studies, viewpoints, and trends.

National Library of Medicine Bookshelf provides access to eBooks, reviews, technical reports, clinical guidelines, and research pertaining to biomedical and life sciences.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context provides access to essays, magazine articles and statistics on contemporary controversial issues.

SAGE Journals provides access to journals pertaining to the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine.